HIV s100 community prescribers

Antiretroviral Therapy (ART) is classed as a ‘section 100 highly specialised drug’ under the National Health Act, meaning that there are restrictions on prescribing these medicines.

In addition to Authorised General Practitioners (GPs), from 1 April 2020, Authorised Nurse Practitioners (NPs) can prescribe HIV medicines under the Section 100 Highly Specialised Drugs program.

Under the program, only GPs and NPs who:

  • have been accredited by the Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Sexual Health Medicine (ASHM)
  • are approved by WA Health
  • maintain continuing professional development in HIV treatment and care;

can prescribe antiretroviral therapy in Western Australia.

GPs and NPs interested in HIV shared-care, or becoming an accredited HIV s100 community prescriber, can find information about the HIV Prescriber Program (external site) through the ASHM.

WA Health approved HIV s100 community prescribers

Dr Andrew Rushton
View Street Medical
16 View St
North Perth WA 6006

Dr Astra Lees
Padbury Family Practice
3-4/73 Gibson Avenue
Padbury WA 6025

Dr Belinda Wozencroft
View Street Medical 
16 View St 
North Perth, 6006

Dr Benjamin Mulo
Royal Perth Hospital
Victoria Square

Dr Craig Shaw
View Street Surgery
16 View Street

Dr Fergus McCabe
GP on Beaufort
691 Beaufort St
Mount Lawley, 6050

Dr Gawri Rajakaruna
Fremantle Hospital
South Terrace Clinic
A Block, South Terrace
Fremantle, 6160

Dr Goran Pervan
GP on Beaufort
691 Beaufort St
Mount Lawley, 6050

Dr Hannah Taufiq
Palm Springs Medical Centre 
3 Halliburton Avenue
 Warnbro, 6169

Dr Irene Dolan
Ellen Health
1/91 Hampton Road
Fremantle, 6160

Dr Jasper Mahon
Central City Medical Centre
14/378 Wellington Street
Perth, 6000

Dr Kyria Laird
Onslow Road Family Practice
98 Onslow Road
Shenton Park, 6008

Dr Lewis MacKinnon
Skye Medical Armadale
11 Prospect Road

Dr Megan Neervoort
Department of Clinical Immunology
Royal Perth Hospital
2nd Floor, North Block, Wellington Street
Perth WA 6000

Dr Nicholas Gilbert
GP on Beaufort
691 Beaufort St
Mt Lawley, 6050

Dr Nicole Filar
70 Roe St
Northbridge WA, 6003

Dr Penny Wood
Alexander Heights Family Practice
44 Greenpark Road
Alexander Heights, 6064

Rhian Moss
Booragoon Medical Centre
508 Marmion Street
Booragoon WA 6154

Dr Richard (Ric) Chaney
View Street Medical
16 View Street
North Perth, 6006

Dr Samantha Maisey
View Street Medical
16 View Street
North Perth, 6006

Ms Shannon Tassell
Collaborative Primary Health Care
1A/21 Wanneroo Rd
Joondanna WA 6060

Sharon Thomson
MMH and CADS, Central West Mental Health Service
51-85 Shenton Street
Geraldton WA 6530

Dr Shauna Beech
Lindisfarne Medical Group
697 Beaufort Street

Dr Simon Slota-Kan
PAMS Newman Clinic
65 Mirandara Drive
Newman, 6753

Dr Stephen Adams
West End Medical
2 Bannister Street
Fremantle, 6160

Dr Terry Pitsikas
Lindisfarne Medical Group
697 Beaufort St
Mount Lawley, 6050

More information

Sexual health and blood-borne virus program

8.30am – 5.00pm, Monday to Friday
Phone: 9222 2355

Postal address:
Sexual health and blood-borne virus program
Department of Health WA
PO Box 8172, Perth Business Centre, Perth, WA 6849

Last reviewed: 12-10-2021
Produced by

Public Health